Cancel all your Reveal services

This article describes how to cancel all your Reveal services that are part of your contract.

To cancel all your Reveal services:

  1. In Reveal, click on your user icon in the upper right corner of the screen.

  2. Click MY ACCOUNT.

  3. From the My Account landing page, under Need help with your account and contract?, click Manage your contract and services. A new browser tab opens.

    img-en-us-cp_need_help_account.png
  4. If you have more than one contract account number, select the contract account number for the contract you want to cancel.

    img-en-us-cp_select_contract_num.png
  5. Check that you are on the Contracts & Services tab before continuing.

  6. Under Cancel my services click Request to cancel all services.

    img-en-us-cp_contracts_and_services.png
  7. Under When do you want the cancellation to take place? select one of the options. Mid-Service Term applies the changes at the end of the next billing cycle, no more than 60 days after the request. End of current Service Term applies the changes at the end of the contract term.

    img-en-us-cp_when_cancel
  8. Under Who can we contact about this cancellation? select one of the options. This can be you, or someone else, who must be an authorized representative of your company. Fill in the relevant contact details.

    img-en-us-cp_cancellation_contact
  9. Under Why do you want to cancel all your services? select one of the options from the list, and add an optional description.

    img-en-us-cp_why_cancel
  10. Review the details of your request. If they appear correct, submit the request. If you want to change anything in your request, click BACK.


Was this article helpful?


6 out of 10 found this helpful