Add technicians

Before you can assign jobs, you need to add your technicians. You do this in the following ways:

Your technicians need to download the Reveal Driver mobile app so they can manage their assigned jobs from the field. Read this article on installing the Reveal Driver app.

Note: Admin users with basic access will only be able to view technicians in Scheduler that have been added to groups. Learn about groups in this article, Creating and editing groups.


Create a new technician

  1. In Admin, choose Create a New Driver/Technician.
    (Alternatively, from the Driver/Technician List, choose the Create a New Driver/Technician button.)
  2. In the Create Driver/Technician window, on the Details tab, enter the following required information:
    • First name
    • Last name
    • Email address
  3. Select the This user is also a technician checkbox.
  4. To give the technician mobile access so they can use the Reveal Driver app, select the Enable Access checkbox.
  5. In the Driver Log Password field, enter a new password. The password must have at least eight characters.
    Make a note of the password and give it to your technician: They will use it to log in to the app.
  6. To save the details and close the Create Driver/Technician window, choose SAVE > SAVE.
    To save the details and add another technician, choose SAVE > SAVE AND CONTINUE.

Make drivers technicians

To make an existing driver a technician:

  1. In Admin, choose Driver/Technician List.
  2. Find the driver you want to make a technician and click the pencil icon next to their name.
  3. In the Edit Driver/Technician window, select the This user is also a technician checkbox.
  4. To give the technician mobile access so they can use the Reveal Driver app, select the Enable Access checkbox.
  5. In the Driver Log Password field, enter a new password. The password must have at least eight characters.
    Make a note of the password and give it to your technician: They will use it to log in to the app.
  6. To save the details and close the Edit Driver/Technician window, choose SAVE > SAVE.
    To save the details and add another technician, choose SAVE > SAVE AND CONTINUE.

Once you've added technicians, you can start to create a job.

 


Was this article helpful?


6 out of 7 found this helpful