Update job status

Update the progress of your jobs using the Reveal Field Mobile App. Your updates will be sent, automatically, to your office so you don’t need to call them.

To update the status of a job, click on the job card and then on one of the following:

  • ON MY WAY - when you are travelling to a job.
  • START - when you arrive at the site and are due to begin a job.
  • FINISH - when your work has been completed.

Updates to your job status apply to your app and will be received by your office automatically. They are also shown on the job cards in the My jobs section of the app.
This can help you keep track of your progress.

Selecting FINISH cannot be undone. Your finished jobs will be removed from the app 24 hours after they are complete.

There are also tags on each appointment’s card to show when the technician has received and read the notification, and whether they have started, finished, or are on their way. This information is taken from your technician’s mobile app.

Technician_status_tags.png

The mobile app will change the job status per technician. If multiple technicians are working on a job, they will each need to update their own status through the mobile app.

Read how to get job notifications.


Was this article helpful?


3 out of 6 found this helpful