Accept or reject carrier edits

Leer en Español

This article describes how to accept and reject carrier edits, which are changes that your administrator would like to make to your ELD logs.

Your administrator might change your logs to make a correction or because you requested a change. Log changes can involve adding a new status or changing an existing status. These changes to your ELD logs are shown as a banner in the lower part of the Dashboard screen and on the Alerts screen under Carrier Edits with the following text:

“[admin name] proposed [driver name] a new status”.

To refresh the list of carrier edits on the Alerts screen, swipe down on the screen.

You can accept or reject individual or multiple proposed change. If you accept a change, the change is made to your log. You must then recertify the log.

Accept or reject an individual carrier edit

To accept or reject an individual change to your ELD logs:

  1. Tap the Alerts img-en-us-lb_alert_icon32.png icon in the upper part of the screen.
  2. On the Carrier Edits tab, review all carrier edit alerts. If you agree with the change that your administrator wants to make, tap Accept. If you disagree with a change that your administrator wants to make, tap Reject.
    img-en-us-alerts_carrier_edits.png

  3. If you have accepted the changes, the alert is removed from the list and you must recertify your log on the Uncertified Logs tab.
    If an error occurs, an error button is displayed. When you tap this, the reject or accept that you initiated earlier is retried. If it succeeds this time, the row is removed.
    img-en-us-lb_carrier_edits_fail.png

Accept or reject multiple carrier edits

To accept or reject multiple changes to your ELD logs:

  1. Tap the Alerts icon in the upper part of the screen.
  2. Select the Carrier Edits tab.
  3. Tap Select. This button is displayed only when there is more than one carrier edit listed.
  4. The screen changes to allow you to select one or more carrier edits or to select all by tapping Select All.
    • In Selection mode, when you have selected all items, you can tap Deselect All to clear the selection.
    • The Cancel button closes the Selection mode.
    img-en-us-lb_carrier_edits_selection_mode.png

  5. Tap Reject or Accept in the lower part of the screen to reject or accept all selected carrier edits.
  6. If you have accepted any carrier edits, the accepted alerts are removed from the list and you must recertify your logs. You can do this on the Uncertified Logs tab.

Was this article helpful?


4 out of 5 found this helpful